Account Management

Last Updated December 2014

User account management on Pagoda Box is all handled under the Account Admin section of your dashboard. This doc covers how to manage information related to your user account and after reading it, you will be familiar with:

  • Managing Your Account Information
  • Verifying Your Account
  • Deleting Your Account

To manage your account details, click on your user image in the upper right corner of your dashboard and select “Account Admin”.

Account Details

Under Account Admin > Account, you can update the email address associated with your user account as well as your password.

Changing Your Email Address

To change your email address, enter in a new email address and click “Save Changes”.

When saved, a confirmation email will be sent to the new email address. Once the confirmation link in the email is clicked, your email address will be updated.

Changing Your Password

To change your password, select the “Change password” checkbox and provide your current password. Then enter and confirm your new password and click “Save Changes”.

Usernames Cannot be Changed

User names can only be specified when an account is created. If you want a different username, you’ll need to create a new account and transfer ownership of your apps to the new user.

Account Verification

This information helps to verify that you are in fact a real user and gives Pagoda Box multiple points of contact in case of emergency. We value your personal privacy and will never sell or distribute this information. For more details, view our Terms of Service.

Unverified User Limitations

Unverified users are still able to access the Pagoda Box dashboard, but are limited to actions that do not require SSH authentication. Things such as pushing code, pulling code, remotely connecting to a database, etc. can only be done by verified users.

Verifying Your Account

Verifying your account can be done in a few different places. The main location is under Account Admin > Account Verification, but anytime you try to perform an action that requires a verified account, you will be given the option to confirm your account. Either way, the process is the same:

  1. Enter in the required information

  2. Provide a phone number at which you can be reached and click “Send me my code”. You will receive either a call or text at the number you provide, in which a verification code will be provided. Enter in the verification code in the form field and click “Verify”.

Changing Your Phone Number

A valid phone number is the primary means of verifying user identities. When a phone number is updated, we will send a new verification code before the update is actually applied.

Deleting Your Account

While we hate to see anyone go, we understand that sometimes an account just needs to be removed. In order to delete your account, you must first remove yourself as a team member from all apps or, if you’re the apps’ sole owner, delete the app(s).

To delete your account, go to Account Admin > Account Management. Once your user is no longer associated with any apps, you’ll be given the option to unlock the delete button. Click “Unlock”, “Delete this user”, then type in your username and click “Delete User Forever!”.

Deleting an Account Cannot be Undone

Once a user account is deleted, it cannot be recovered. Please make sure this is something you want to do before doing it.

If you have any questions, suggestions, or corrections, let us know.