Deleting an App
While we hate to see apps go, in some cases it’s necessary. This doc walks through how to delete and app and things to be aware of when doing so. After reading it, you should be familiar with:
- Deleting an App on Pagoda Box
- Things to be aware of when deleting an app
Things to Know About Deleting Apps
Before you delete your app, there’s some very importing things to be aware of. Please read through the following and make sure it’s something you’re ok with.
All Data & Network Storage Will be Removed
Once an app is deleted, all data & network storage is immediately removed and cannot be recovered.
Deleting an App Cannot Be Undone
Once an app is deleted, the process cannot be reversed. If you need the app back, you’ll have to recreate it from scratch. Any data and/or network storage from the previous app will have been removed, so you’ll have to re-import it from an offsite backup.
Only App Owners Can Delete Apps
Only application owners can delete apps. If you are a Manager or a Developer, you can only remove yourself from the app, but the app will not be deleted. More information is available in the Team Members, Ownership & User Permissions doc.
Deleting an App
Apps can be deleted both in your dashboard and through the Pagoda CLI.
In Your Dashboard
To delete your app in your application dashboard, go to Admin > Delete App. Click the “Unlock” button to unlock the “Delete This App” button.
Then click “Delete This App”. As a safety precaution, you will be prompted to type the name of the app you’re trying to delete. Once correctly typed, click “Destroy App Forever” and your app will be deleted.
Through the Pagoda CLI
The Pagoda CLI’s
destroy command allows you to delete apps from the command line. This command is documented in the Pagoda CLI doc.
If you have any questions, suggestions, or corrections, let us know.